Editorial Board

ASSOCIATE EDITORS

Muhammad Arsalan (PhD, FPAS, SI)

Distinguished Research Professor

School of Life Sciences, Forman Christian College 

Centre for Research in Molecular Medicine

The University of Lahore, Lahore 54600, Pakistan

Email: muhammadarslan@fccollege.edu.pk

Dr. Masood Javaid (MBBS, MCPS, MRCS, FCPS, MHPE)

Director Medical Affairs and Pharmacy Services

Pharm Evo (Pvt) Ltd

Email: masood@masoodjawaid.com

SECTION EDITORS

SECTION EDITOR (Basic Sciences)

Dr. Sadaf Saleem Uppal (MBBS, MPhil, PhD)

Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry

Shalamar Medical & Dental College, Lahore

Email: sadaf.saleem@sihs.org.pk

Prof. Dr. Sarah Khalid (MBBS, MPhil)

Head,  Department of Anatomy

Shalamar Medical & Dental College, Lahore      

Email: sarah.khalid@sihs.org.pk

SECTION EDITOR (Biomedical Sciences)

Prof. Dr. Maryam Riaz Tarar (MBBS, MSc, FRCPath, PhD)

Professor, Department of Pathology

Shalamar Medical & Dental College, Lahore

Email: maryam.riaz@sihs.org.pk

Prof. Dr. Anila Jaleel (MBBS, MPhil, MBA, PhD, MHPE)

Head, Department of Biochemistry

Shalamar Medical & Dental College, Lahore

Email: anila.jaleel@sihs.org.pk

SECTION EDITOR (Surgery & Allied)

Dr Talat Waseem (MBBS, FCPS, FRCS, MHPE)

Associate Professor, Department of Surgery

Shalamar Medical & Dental College, Lahore

Email: talat.waseem@sihs.org.pk

SECTION EDITOR (Medicine & Allied)

Prof. Dr. Waqar Hussain (MBBS, DCH, MRCP, FRCP, FRCPCH)

Professor & HOD, Department of Pediatrics

Shalamar Medical & Dental College, Lahore

Email: gwaq_122@hotmail.com

SECTION EDITOR (Gynae & Obs)

Prof. Dr. Lubna Riaz Dar (MBBS, GDO, MRCOG, FRCOG)

Head, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Shalamar Medical & Dental College, Lahore

Email: lubna.riaz@sihs.org.pk

Dr. Shaherzad Sohail (MBBS, FCPS, MHPE, CME)

Associate Professor, Department of Gynae/Obs

Shalamar Medical & Dental College, Lahore

Email: shaherzad.sohail@sihs.org.pk

SECTION EDITOR (Medical Education)

Dr. Ahsen Sethi (MHPE, PhD, FHEA, MAcadMED)

Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health

University of Qatar

Email: asethi@qu.edu.qa

Dr. Naveed Yousaf (MBBS, HPE, Ph.D.)

Associate Director, Assessment and Research

Aga Khan University Examination Board, Karachi

Email: naveed.yousuf@aku.edu

Dr. Khalid Cheema (MBBS, FCPS, FRCSI, MS, HPE)

Deputy Director, Department of Medical Education

Shalamar Medical & Dental College, Lahore

Email: khalid.cheema@sihs.org.pk

Dr. Ambreen Khalid (MBBS, MPhil, MHPE)

Associate Professor, Department of Physiology

Shalamar Medical & Dental College, Lahore

Email: ambreen.khalid@sihs.org.pk

Section Editor (Bioethics)

Dr. Ayesha Y. Malik (MBBS, M.Phil, MSc, D.Phil)

Associate Tutor

University of Warwick, UK

Email: aisha.malik@warwick.ac.uk

SECTION EDITOR (Student Section)

Dr. Ammar Hameed Khan (MBBS, FRCS, PhD)

Professor and Head, Department of Cardiovascular Surgery,

Sialkot Medical College, Sialkot

Email: ammarhameed@hotmail.com

Dr. Sadia Shehzad (MBBS, MPhil, MPH, MME, DHEP)

Associate Professor, Department of Community Medicine 

Shalamar Medical and Dental College

Email: saadiashahzad@sihs.org.pk

SECTION EDITOR (Dental Section)

Prof.  Dr. Nazia Yazdani (BDS, FICD, MSc, PhD)

Principal & Director Post Graduate Medical and Dental programs

FMH College of Medicine & Dentistry, Lahore

Email: nazia.yazdanie@fmhcmd.edu.pk

STATISTICAL REVIEW BOARD

Dr. Saleem Iqbal Pervaiz (MBBS, Msc, PhD)

Assistant Professor, Department of Community Medicine

Shalamar Medical & Dental College, Lahore.

Email: saleem.iqbal@sihs.org.pk

BIBLIOGRAPHER

Mr Ghulam Fareed (MlIS, MPHIL)

Senior Librarian, Professor Akhtar Khan Library

Shalamar Medical & Dental College, Lahore.

Email: ghulam.farid@sihs.org.pk

Publication & Publicity Section

Mr. Khawar Aziz (MBA, MPH)

General Manager

Shalamar Medical & Dental College, Lahore.

Email: khawar.aziz@sihs.org.pk